Valletta to face Marsa in FA Trophy Third Round Published on: 05-11-2018

Holders Valletta were drawn with Marsa in the third round of the FA Trophy. On the other hand, last season’s finalists, Birkirkara, were paired with Nadur Youngsters. The draws for the third and fourth rounds were held at the Trophies Lounge at the National Stadium Millennium Stand on Monday.
Clashes between Premier League clubs include Floriana vs Hamrun, Qormi vs Hibernians, Sliema vs St. Andrews and Senglea vs Mosta.
The FA Trophy third round is scheduled for the Friday 30th November, Saturday 1st and Sunday 2nd December. The fourth round will be played on Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 January.
Apart from the fourteen Premier League clubs, the teams who survived the second round of the competition were First Division sides Gudja United, Lija Athletic, Pembroke Athleta, Vittoriosa Stars, San Gwann, Marsa, Zejtun Corinthians, Zebbug Rangers and Qrendi, Second Division teams Birzebbuga St. Peter’s, Fgura United, Rabat Ajax, Mellieha, Melita and Siggiewi, Mdina Knights from Division 3 and Gozitan side Nadur Youngsters and Xewkija Tigers.