FA Trophy Winners 2014

Valletta have won the FA Trophy, beating Sliema Wanderers 1-0 just days after winning the league championship.
It is the first time in 13 years that the City have won the double, finally achieving a dream for their president Victor Schriha.
The all important goal was scored by an unmarked Lateef Elford-Alliyu with a low shot from close quarters in the second minute.
The triumph triggered a large celebration in Valletta.